What is? | The Resfeber

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Have you ever had that feeling of sudden adrenaline before heading on a trip? or that excitement you get when you are about to embark on a journey outside an unfamiliar territory? This is what this site is about.


IMG_5754
I have been going around on adventures here in the Philippines and a little bit Internationally for quite some time now, and I still want to visit more. But not your typical kind of vacation where you just want to relax and roam around. I always see to it that I do something different, something that could drain all that excitement away, something that I don’t usually do here in the city, like Surfing an overhead wave in Baler, jumping off a cliff in Zambales, and free diving in the beautiful reefs of Calaguas Island.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI came across the word Resfeber from a swedish girl I met during a surf trip in La Union. We we’re sharing stories of our travels. It immediately got my attention as it signified that one word I needed to describe the feeling I get the night before I head out on a trip. The nights that you can’t sleep because your head is vividly showing what your going to do on that adventure. The limitless possibilities that could happen, and the beautiful sites you could see.

Definition: Resfeber (pronounced: RACE-fay-ber); Swedish; noun

1. The restless race of the traveler’s heart before the journey begins. When anxiety and anticipation are tangled together; a ‘travel fever’ that can manifest as an illness.

IMG_5515

Photo from @ocean.ave.ld  on Instragam

The Resfeber is a way of sharing my stories and experiences with other people who are interested in the same things I do, or other wanderers who are just starting or thinking of having that few days off from the regular city life. The world is so big, and the adventures doesn’t stop where you’re at.

4 thoughts on “What is? | The Resfeber

Leave a Reply

